Coroners in NSW are also Magistrates of the Local Court.

Her Honour Magistrate Teresa O'Sullivan is the NSW State Coroner and the Office of the State Coroner is located at 1A Main Avenue, Lidcombe NSW 2141. 

The following Magistrates are Deputy State Coroners:

  • Derek Lee - Lidcombe Coroners Court
  • Harriet Grahame - Lidcombe Coroners Court
  • Elizabeth Ryan - Lidcombe Coroners Court
  • Elaine Truscott - Lidcombe Coroners Court
  • Carmel Forbes - Lidcombe Coroners Court
  • Sharon Freund - Downing Centre 
  • Robert Stone - Newcastle Court
  • Roger Clisdell - Wollongong Court
  • Jeffrey Linden - Northern NSW

The State Coroner and Deputy State Coroners are supported by a network of Coroners and Assistant Coroners across NSW.

Last updated:

25 Aug 2020

Was this content useful?
We will use your rating to help improve the site.
*What did you like about it?
Please select a valid option.
Additional comments (optional)
*Help us improve the website. How could we make it better?
Please select a valid option.
Add your feedback
Thank you for your feedback.
We acknowledge the traditional owners and custodians of the land on which we work and we pay respect to the Elders, past, present and future.
Return to top of page Back to top